Clint on Tech: Episode 3, Hybridcasting

Here I do a hybridcast using my new Alesis mixing board. I show off my cheap home-made pop-filter as well. Audio turned out great. Look at the new intro and let me know what you think.

Click here for video. [ QuickTime ]


11 Comments on “Clint on Tech: Episode 3, Hybridcasting”

  1. I like the intro and the way it’s like the evolution of technology.

  2. Verdi says:

    Clint, that was cool. I thought the audio demo with and without the pop filter was great. You should do a quick step-by-step showing how to build that thing.

  3. taxiplasm says:

    that Alesis is as tasty as your new intro.

    -taxiplasm
    http://gnitseretni.blogspot.com

  4. renegade says:

    neat. thanks for the pop filter tip.

  5. […] is. He’s also made a really nice intro for his series, “Clint on Tech.” Link.
    July 11th, 2005 by Administrator
    Posted in Text Media, Video Media, Au […]

  6. […] is. He’s also made a really nice intro for his series, “Clint on Tech.” Link. Posted by bre pettis on Tuesday, July 12th, 2005 […]

  7. richard says:

    First of all, it was really cool meeting you and Melanie, talking with you, and being a room mate at vloggercue.

    Second of all, interesting video … I’m working on my panty hose pop filter as we speak.

    Third of all, I like the intro … cool

  8. Eric Rice says:

    Dude pantyhose works man! Don’t knock ’em. Also, it’s amazing the difference in quality on video when microphone action kicks in. [geek noise] Heh.

  9. Paul says:

    Clint, you may have a lot of time on your hands but think about getting to the point. Nice intro but all that rambling….I wish I hadn’t watched it all. I could have cleaned my toilet,

  10. Clint Sharp says:

    Paul, I could have cleaned your toilet too, but unfortunately I don’t know you or where you live. Perhaps you’d like to email me your address and next time I’m in town I could stop by and do it, seeing as I’ve caused you such grievous and irreparable time loss? I welcome constructive criticism. I’ll try to keep my rambling to a minimum next time, but, if I may offer some constructive criticism, there are places that will help you with your anger issues and I suggest you find them. Soon.

  11. ZuDfunck says:

    Nice set of Equipment!
    Your right I should of used the podcast audio on the Vlog!
    That didnt even occur to me. I guess thats why your the
    New Media Guy & Technologist…

    Thnx for the feedback…Z


Leave a Reply

