UnrealID

As much to piss Landon (grndzero) off as much as anything else, I’m providing a link here because I haven’t read the legislation, but people I agree with are concerned, so I went ahead and sent my largely-uninformed opinions to my senators anyways. After all, I’m just part of that mob mentality. Dogpile on our senators!

Basically, legislation that would require national standards for ID cards and create a national database of citizens has been attached to an appropriations bill that has already passed Congress. Functionally, there’s probably nothing that can be done at this point, because the appropriations bill is going to pay for troops in Iraq and Afghanistan. I can’t imagine a politician in their right minds who would vote against this, but lets hope the system works. Check out:

UnrealID.com

Leave a Reply

