Our First Videoblog Post

So, based on my wife’s demands, I this weekend went out and purchased a Panasonic PV-GS31. This is a middle-of-the-line low-end camcorder. It uses MiniDV (so it’s small). The only drawbacks to this cheap of a camcorder is that it has only one CCD, so the image quality, especially in low light, is much poorer than a 3 CCD model. I’m willing to live with this because I saved over $200 from the cheapest 3 CCD model, although I could see us upgrading sometime in the future if we end up doing a bunch with this. So, the result of buying this camera is our first videoblog entry. Enjoy:


5 Comments on “Our First Videoblog Post”

  1. Very nice. Your wife has a great camera presence and you play the straight man well. I like the toilet swirl outro. Looking forward to more.

  2. Brent says:

    I’ma dog! I’ma dog!

    why don’t you embed it, you lazy bastard? And why you munching on *my* disk space?

    *snicker*

    Anyway, good to see/hear you guys again. It’s just like hanging out with you, Mel goes on a rant and doesn’t seem to respond to any interjections from those lucky enough to view🙂

  3. vicki says:

    Great video! Can’t comment on the audio since I can’t seem to get any sound on your production. (However, I recognize a “Melanie-Rant” just from the hand motions.) Maggie, though, steals the show.

  4. annie says:

    excellent first post.🙂
    could this be another husband
    and wife video blog show a la
    the carol & steve show?

    hooray!

  5. Art says:

    Nice going. I am considering this model too. You were probably running this in auto mode but it seemed somewhat dark. Look forward to new adventures.


Leave a Reply

