My heart goes out to Wil

My heart goes out to Wil Wheaton today, who just put his beloved cat Felix down. As my wife so eloquently put, if you have animals, they are members of your family. While it may seem silly, losing an animal is like losing a beloved friend. All our animals are unique and have their own personalities, and no animal is a substitute for them. Wil, I wish the best to you and your family, and I hope the memories of Felix bring smiles to your face for years to come. I know my departed animals still do.


One Comment on “My heart goes out to Wil”

  1. Doug Bradley says:

    I agree, we have three dogs right now. In the past few years we’ve had to put down two others… our children to us. Each time it has broken our hearts.


Leave a Reply

