Haha! I rule.

Ok, maybe this is a lame thing to be proud of but last night I did something I’ve only done once before. I beat a game. It has taken almost a year (I have taken lots and lots of breaks), but I finally beat The Legend of Zelda, the Wind Waker. The last game I beat was Super Mario Bros – pathetic I know. I’m not really into games, but Zelda has always been a favorite. I’ve played all but the 4th one (I hear I didn’t miss much) but this is the first one I’ve beaten. I know that other people finish these things all the time, but I am not one of these people. Some of you have witnessed my game playing firsthand, and to those who have seen it, I’m betting you are actually pretty impressed right now. Once, one of my friends (you know who you are) and myself had a conversation while I was playing Tony Hawk. It went like this:

Me: “Am I the worst you’ve ever seen?”
Unnamed Friend: “Uhhh… yeah.”
Me: “But there’s hope right? I mean, I can get better can’t I?”
Unnamed Friend: “No, you’re just not good at this.”

Thankfully, I have other skills to fall back on. But back to the point, I just want to let the world know that on April 23rd at about 1:30 am, I, Melanie Sharp, beat a game.

2 Comments on “Haha! I rule.”

  1. Ash says:

    Congratulations! I honestly didn’t think you would ever beat that game. You really are terrible at video games. Don’t worry, it seems to be a girl thing. Watching Courtney play Wind Waker is almost as bad as watching you.

  2. Court says:

    Hey! Just because I’m not somehow genetically built to play video games doesn’t mean I’m not any good at them.

    I’m working at beating this game now, but it’s slow going. I can only play about 30 minutes at a time.


Leave a Reply

