Ninjas are sweet!

So I’m sitting here contemplating my first post and Clint tells me that I’m supposed to post links and then talk about them. I thought that’s what mailing lists were for, but I figured I’d wait to make my first post until I found an appropriate link. I think I found a good one for my first post – but let me explain how I came to find such an informative site.
I was reading my email and clicked on a post to a mailing list I’m on. Here’s an excerpt:

“I define the divine as the Celestial Choreographer. The organizing or dynamic forces moving as one fluid medium. Spirit or Chi. So magic is being in synch with that power. An ability to read the script. To look backstage. Accessing your spider senses. Hightened awareness.

You know who is really aware of their surroundings?
(Here it comes…)

Ninjas! They notice changes in climate, the sudden halt of chirping crickets, creaking boards…
Or I would if I were a ninja.”

I would comment on the above, but I don’t think it’s necessary…. But it did get me thinking. So I cruised over to google and entered Ninjas.
Here’s what I got

www.realultimatepower.net

This site is the difinitive source on all things Ninja. It tells us important things like:
Facts:

  1. Ninjas are mammals.
  2. Ninjas fight ALL the time.
  3. The purpose of the ninja is to flip out and kill people.

Did you know all those things? I sure didn’t. But this is why this site is so great, you can get the answers to all those burning questions as well as read all about Seppuka, which is the “ancient art of killing yourself if you get super pissed and can’t find anybody else to kill.” And you can get step by step instructions for commiting it with a frisbee. Anyway, that’s enough for now. I will leave you with a final though though…… “I can’t stop thinking about ninjas.  These guys are cool; and by cool, I mean totally sweet.”
Cheers!



Leave a Reply

